About

Financial Clarity Group, Inc. is the result of combining Accountax, Inc.  and CincyTaxCoach. Two Cincinnati based firms coming together as one. While providing the traditional services you expect from a CPA firm we specialize in income tax planning. We’ll take a critical look at your situation and work to find discounts in the internal revenue code that guarantee you tax savings.

David Toney, CPA

President


Dave earned his bachelor's degree from the University of Cincinnati and his MBA from Xavier University.  He has been a practicing Ohio CPA for over 30 years. He is a member of the Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants and the American Institute of Certified Tax Coaches.  


Dave is the author of the Business Owner's Operations Manual. 

 

He is quick to point out that "Those "credentials" are important, of course. But my real value comes from over 25 years of experience helping clients like you meet your tax, accounting, and financial challenges."


dave@financialclaritygroup.com

Michael McCormick, CPA

Vice-President


Described as CPA 3.0 by his colleagues he is much more than a bean counter. He is always looking out for his client’s best interests and searching for ways to improve their lives. His diverse background and never ending educational pursuits allow him to bring a well rounded perspective to help you reach your goals.

Michael is a graduate of the University of Cincinnati College of Business Administration. He has been an Ohio Certified Public Accountant (CPA) for over 20 years.


mike@financialclaritygroup.com

Additional Team Members

Becky Prince, EA        becky@financialclaritygroup.com

Cheryl Rice    cheryl@financialclaritygroup.com

Martin Paul     martin@financialclaritygroup.com

Sheena Blevins sheena@financialclaritygroup.com

Dawn Jones   dawn@financialclaritygroup.com